Things are pretty good right now.
UConn beat Georgetown tonight, which is awesome. It'll be tough, but I think being one of the top 4 seeds in the Big East tournament is a pretty realistic expectation for the Huskies. Tough matchup this Friday @ Louisville - hopefully they can avenge their 1 point loss at home from earlier in the season. If Kemba, Jeremy Lamb, and Oriakhi fire on all cylinders during the NCAAs (which they're going to this year!), they could make some noise....just sayin.
Finished Love and Other Drugs tonight. Pretty good movie. Tale of two halves (much like a UConn game)....first half was funny and kind of like a porno. Second half was much more serious and possibly a little tear jerking. All around a good movie though with a pretty good message. I'll give it a 3.5/5.
Turned that movie off and had the great surprise to find The Shawshank Redemption on AMC. Apparently they're playing it over and over all week or something....makes me wonder how many times I'll watch it. Over/under is set at 2.5. It goes without saying, but this movie is absolutely a 5/5 and likely my favorite movie of all time. Best quote: "Get busy living, or get busy dying." Good advice, Red.
In closing, just want to give a shout out to Gennaro Gattuso - the most badass soccer player in history. Sucks that he's getting old. He already is done playing for the national team and I feel like he's got at most 2 more years with AC. Check the video out if you haven't seen it yet. The last time Gattuso got this much press was for taking off his shorts after Italy's World Cup win. Way to go, Rino.
T-6 day until Tampa.
No comments:
Post a Comment